Join us at the following events!

We are currently teaching & hosting Monday Practica and monthly All Night Milonga at THE BEAT in Berkeley through March 2024!

  • Saturday, Feb 24, we are hosting All Night Milonga at The Beat (February edition)!
  • Mar 7-11 ✈️ in Los Angeles, CA for the Southern California Tango Championship & Festival – Jonas is DJing the competition rounds, and we are studying with all the maestros!
  • Saturday, Mar 16 Jonas DJing Che! Milonga at La Pista, San Francisco
  • Apr 5-8 ✈️ in Portland, OR, dancing at THE THING and Jonas DJing the opening milonga on Friday, Apr 5!
  • Thursday, Apr 18, Jonas DJing Milonga Malevaje at Verdi Club, San Francisco
  • Apr 26-28 ✈️ in Ann Arbor, MI, dancing at the 10th Ann Arbor Tango Marathon (private event) – Jonas DJing the closing milonga on Sunday, Apr 28!
  • Saturday, Jun 1, Jonas DJing Milonga Desde El Alma in Santa Cruz

Recent past highlights…

Spring 2024

✅ Jan 18-21 ✈️ in Austin, TX dancing at the El Embrujo Tango Marathon (private event)
✅ Saturday, Dec 23, 8 pm – 3 am, we are hosting the All-Night Milonga at The Beat (January edition)
✅ Feb 8-12 ✈️ in Los Angeles, CA, dancing at El Motivo Tango Marathon 

Winter 2023

✅ Thursday, Dec 28, Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevaje in San Francisco
✅ Wednesday, Dec 27, 7 pm – 11 pm Jonas DJing DA MOOSE Practica in Sunnyvale
✅ Saturday, Dec 23, 8 pm – 2 am, we are hosting the All-Night Milonga at The Beat (holiday edition)
✅ Tuesday, Dec 19, 9 pm – 0 am Jonas DJing Milonga at El Valenciano in San Francisco
✅ Sunday, Dec 17, 7 pm-0 am Jonas DJing Milonga at Alberto’s in Mountain View **last milonga of 2023!**
✅ Sunday, Dec 10, 8 pm-0 am dancing at Che! National Tango Day Milonga at the Green Room of War Memorial Veterans Building in San Francisco!!
✅ Sunday, Dec 10, 2:30-6:30 pm Jonas DJing houseTango Annual Community Gala Milonga at Alameda Elks Lodge No. 1015
✅ Saturday, Dec 9, 8 pm-0 am Jonas DJing Milonga Tukis in Dance Vita Ballroom in San Mateo
✅ Dec 7-10, studying with Jonathan Saavedra & Clarisa Aragon in San Francisco!
✅ Wednesdays, Nov 8, 15, 22 & 29, teaching a beginner-friendly Milonga class series at La Bruja: Tango at Berkeley City Club
✅ Nov 23-26, Jonas DJing at Tango Cornucopia – Thanksgiving Tango Weekend in San Francisco!
✅ Saturday, Nov 18 Jonas DJing at Abrazo Queer Tango Milonga in Berkeley
✅ Saturday, Nov 11 Jonas DJing at Che! Milonga at La Pista, San Francisco
✅ Wednesday, Nov 1st Jonas DJing between live music sets at Milonga La Bruja with Bandonegro at Berkeley City Club

Fall 2023

✅ Oct 28, Jonas DJing between live music sets for BANDONEGRO from POLAND at The Dome, Oakland, kicking off their tour in the United States and Canada!
✅ Oct 27-29, studying with Maja Petrovic & Marko Miljevic in San Francisco!
✅ Oct 20-23 ✈️ in Ann Arbor MI, dancing at 9th Ann Arbor Tango Marathon (invite-only event), and Jonas DJing the Afterparty Milonga on Monday, Oct 23!
✅ Saturday, Oct 7 Jonas DJing Milonga Desde El Alma in Santa Cruz
✅ Sep 22 ✈️ in Hong Kong, Jonas DJing at Tres Amigos Milonga in Hong Kong!
✅ Sep 15-17 ✈️ in Beijing, China dancing at the Beijing Tango Marathon, Ideal 5th, and Jonas DJing the Welcome Milonga on Thursday, Sep 14!

Summer 2023

✅ Saturday, Aug 26 Xiaomin DJing between live music sets at Las Chicas del Tango at The Dome in Oakland
✅ Sunday, Aug 6, 13, and 27 teaching a 3-week Milonga series at Abrazo Queer Tango in Berkeley
✅ Thursday, Aug 24 Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevaje in San Francisco
✅ Aug 18-21 ✈️ in Worcester, MA & dancing at cincOH (private event)
✅ Monday, Jul 17, 24 & 31, and Aug 7 teaching & hosting Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✅ Saturday, Jul 22, hosting All-nighter Milonga with Liliana Chenlo and DJ Selene, The Beat in Berkeley
✅ Friday, Jul 21, Jonas DJing Milonga Genesis in San Francisco
✅ Jun 29-Jul 2 attending Tangamente in San Francisco – Jonas is DJing and we are studying with all the maestros!
✅ Saturday, Jun 24 and Sunday, Jun 25 Jonas DJing between live music sets at The Dome in Oakland
✅ Thursday, Jun 22 Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevaje in San Francisco
✅ Saturday, May 27, Duo-DJing All-nighter Milonga at The Beat in Berkeley!
✅ Monday, May 22 teaching & hosting Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✔️ May 5-8 ✈️ in Portland, OR & dancing at The Thing (private event)!

Spring 2023

✅ Saturday, Apr 29 hosting All-nighter Milonga at The Beat in Berkeley, with DJ Una
✅ Wednesday, Apr 26 Jonas DJing between live music sets by Duo Villarreal-Crom at Milonga La Bruja in Berkeley
✅ Monday, Apr 24 teaching & hosting Practica at The Beat in Berkeley, with guest DJ Tara
✅ Saturday, Apr 15 Jonas DJing Abrazo, the Queer Milonga in Berkeley
✅ Monday, Mar 6, 13 & 20 teaching & hosting Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✅ Sunday, Mar 19 Jonas DJing Milonga at Alberto’s in Mountain View
✔️ Mar 10-12 ✈️ in Los Angeles for Southern California Tango Championship & Festival – Jonas is DJing the competition rounds and we are studying with all the maestros!
✅ Saturday, Mar 4 Xiaomin DJing between live music sets at Tango Cancion Night at the Dome in Oakland
✔️ Mar 3-5 ✈️ Jonas dancing at Kaohsiung Tango Marathon in Taiwan, 1st edition!
✔️ Feb 24-27 ✈️ Jonas DJing at Taipei Tango Weekend (TTW) – YES, first international trip post-pandemic!
✅ Thursday, Jan 12 Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevaje in San Francisco

Winter 2022

✅ Sunday, Dec 4, 11 & 18 Teaching 3-week Milonga series at Abrazo Queer Tango in Berkeley
✅ Wednesday, Dec 7-21 Teaching a 3-week Beginner Tango series at La Bruja – Tango at the Berkeley City Club
✅ Friday, Dec 9 Jonas DJing Che Happy Hour Milonga with Live music in San Francisco
✅ Monday, Dec 26 Xiaomin DJing at Monday Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✔️ Dec 28, 2022-Jan 2, 2023 ✈️ in Washington DC Tango Holiday Marathon – Jonas is DJing!
✅ Wednesday, Nov 2-23 teaching a 4-week Beginner Tango Series at La Bruja – Tango at the Berkeley City Club
✅ Saturday, Nov 5 Jonas DJing at Milonga Desde El Alma in Santa Cruz
✅ Sunday, Nov 13 Xiaomin DJing between live music sets for Monster Orchestra Mashup at The Dome in Oakland
✅ Thursday, Nov 17 Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevaje in San Francisco
✅ Monday, Nov 21 & 28 teaching & hosting Monday Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✅ Saturday, Nov 26 hosting All-nighter ‘mini’ milonga, Thanksgiving edition at The Beat!
✅ Wednesday, Nov 30 Jonas DJing between live music sets for Milonga La Bruja with Tangazo in Berkeley

Summer/Fall 2022

✅ Sunday, Oct 2 teaching beginner-intermediate Milonga at Abrazo Queer Tango at Berkeley Finnish Hall
✔️ Oct 7-11 ✈️ in NYC/NJ, dancing at La Entrega Tango Marathon!
✅ Saturday, Oct 15 Jonas DJing at Abrazo, the Queer Milonga at Berkeley Finnish Hall
✅ Sunday, Oct 23 Jonas DJing between live music sets for houseTango Community Milonga in Alameda
✔️ Oct 28-Nov 1 ✈️ in Ann Arbor MI, dancing at Ann Arbor Tango Marathon (invite-only event)!
✅ Thursday, Sep 1 Jonas DJing at Milonga Malevajein San Francisco
✅ Monday, Sep 5, 12 & 19 teaching & hosting Monday Practica at The Beat in Berkeley
✅ Friday, Sep 9 teaching beginner/intermediate Milonga classes at Alma del Tango in San Anselmo
✅ Saturday, Sep 10 & 17 teaching 2-part Milonga Workshops at Alma del Tango
✅ Sunday, Sep 11 – Nov 20 teaching beginner tango at the Argentine Tango Club of Berkeley (ATCB)
✅ Saturday, Sep 17 hosting All-nighter ‘mini’ milonga at The Beat!
✔️ Sep 23-28 ✈️ in Portland ME, dancing at Nor’easter Tango Marathon (private event)!
✅ Sunday, Aug 7, 14 & 28 teaching 3-week Milonga series at Abrazo Queer Tango at Berkeley Finnish Hall
✅ Tuesday, Jul 5 – Aug 23 teaching 8-week Beginner Tango series at YWCA Berkeley/Oakland
✅ July 1-4 attending Nora’s Tango Week in San Francisco – Jonas is DJing!